Skip to content



The board consists of the mayors from the member municipalities:

  • Rune Grenberg (mayor, Grue), leader
  • Kamilla Thue (mayor, Eidskog), deputy chairperson
  • Knut Hvithammer (mayor, Sør-Odal).
  • Einar Ottesen Toverud, (mayor of Åsnes)
  • Elin Såheim Bjørkli (mayor, Kongsvinger)
  • Kjetil Sløtte (acting mayor, Nord-Odal)

Processes applications and makes decisions


The board has a mandate to process applications and make decisions for the Kongsvinger region inter-municipal political council. The board can also elect regional representatives to various boards, councils and committees, and is the body where input, letters and consultation statements are adopted.

In relation to the purpose, the board shall prioritize the following tasks:

  • Take the initiative on behalf of the region in areas / issues that can benefit the region.
  • Agree to initiate individual measures and projects within given allocations.
  • Make statements on behalf of the region where this is natural.
  • Appoint representatives of regional co-operation bodies, unless the statutes of these bodies provide otherwise.
  • The board may otherwise raise matters it deems appropriate.

The board makes decisions within the financial framework that the Kongsvinger region has been assigned to the inter-municipal political council.


Contact us